I am determined to make the best of my last three days here at Wooster (at least until next January).  Even though I’m super stressed and haven’t slept in a few days, I still feel like I should try to enjoy the time that I have left, especially with my friends here.  I am going to miss you guys so much!  But it will be a really nice change of pace to be home again and then go abroad.  I really am looking forward to the experience, I’m just also really nervous.  I guess that’s to be expected, though…honestly, I would be concerned about myself if I wasn’t a little bit scared.

So I’m writing this while I’m waiting for my negatives to develop in the photo lab, and I just found out that my final (which was supposed to be due Monday) is now due Wednesday.  This is both good and bad; I have a lot more time to do it now, but I also pulled an all-nighter last night to finish it in time, and it means I can’t go home until Thursday.  Oh well, life goes on :)

Today was also a bit rough because we had the farewell for the graduating EKO seniors, Songbird and MicroDauchs, which was hard…I can’t imagine EKO without them, and it’s going to be difficult to adjust.  At least there were chocolate covered strawberries (thanks Giselle)!

So, to continue with this sentimental mood (and to take up time while I’m waiting for my prints to dry), I’ll put up some pictures to sum up this school year (they are in chronological order).  Thanks for the idea Brianne!

Much love <3

Me, following my surgery, weight loss, and haircut

Me, following my surgery, weight loss, and haircut

Rudick & Adam demonstrating the "Theater Kiss"

Rudick & Adam demonstrating the "Theater Kiss"...haha, great night

Vlad the Gerbil!

Vlad the Gerbil! (RIP, Dec. 23 2009)

EKO Pledge Class 2010

EKO Pledge Class 2010: Me (River), Gadget, Harvey the Bamboo, Sparkle, and Giselle

Highlighter Party!

Highlighter Party!

Winter Nature Collage, for my Conceptual Photography class

Winter Nature Collage, for my Conceptual Photography class

Spring Break 2010, Camping at Starved Rock State Park

Spring Break 2010, Camping at Starved Rock State Park

EKO Lipsync, Greek Week 2010

EKO Lipsync, Greek Week 2010

“]Me & Dave

Dave & I got back together :

My EKO sisters and I at formal

The Infamous Garter Picture, EKO Formal 2010

Just me, at the end of it all

Just me, at the end of it all

